This is the support codex.

2015-06-13 12.05.33

A couple of years ago, my boyfriend worked in IT support. They got this little printed book with essentially coorporate “inspiration”, page after page of “customers like good support”. The contents are meaningless, but the book is so nice and pretty, cloth cover with inkless stamped text on the cover. When he was about to throw it away, I decided to make it my art journal.

2015-06-13 12.05.19I don’t make entries very often, but every now and then I feel that the time is right to meditate with aquarelles, essentially. I only do it when I feel nicely at peace, to never associate it with anything bad.

2015-06-13 12.05.14

I put very little in it at first, but I’ve thought more about adding more little details about the day or what I’m doing or whatever comes to mind, to fill it out a little.

2015-06-13 12.05.07This time I wanted to use my fancy new pens on it, but the results weren’t amazing. It’s worked fine with the watercolors and regular pens, but it doesn’t handle the tombow ones very well – the paper is just too absorbent.

2015-06-13 12.04.57I haven’t given up though. I went to this great art shop called IB Wahlström, in Stockholm, which I’ve oddly enough never seen before, even though I walk past there all the time! They just happened to have this Schmincke Aqua Primer gesso sample that they don’t normally carry, and I got to buy it at a reduced price. I’ve brushed it all over the next page in a single layer instead of the recommended three layers, and we’ll see how it works!

