Had another playdate with Jelena, this time with beads. Her siamese swarm was very interested in things, but we managed to get something done as well – though it was after work and late at night, so I feel like I spent most of my time drinking non-alcoholic wine and eating ice cream instead of getting much done!

2015-07-17 19.49.382015-07-17 22.00.10

Her focus and productivity has made her stash a thing of envy – I have a large stash for someone who can’t focus, and has to do every craft, meaning I always seem to have neglected supplies, but she has a proper “I’m a beader” stash, which is always dangerous to go through. Her sense of “right and wrong” makes her surprised at my choices though, and kept repeating all evening “You’re mixing metals? … You’re so brave!” (not like a veiled complaint, more like she’d never have thought it could work)

She calls it brave, I call it reckless! But I think it turned out pretty good, even if the photo is really poor due to the darkness.

2015-07-17 22.00.18Three out of five stitch markers, sailboats with light blue swarowski crystals and brass stars. Very dreamy imo. 🙂

