I think it was last autumn that we attended a canvas embroidery workshop at the craft fair, but I never actually completed anything with the tiny sample. I did, however, buy this copper foil tape that I’m sure isn’t going to immediately poison me, but I don’t want it against my skin for a prolonged period of time…

2016-09-11-17-09-21

I’ve simply folded the foil tape over the edge of the embroidery. If I was feeling better and not having a flu coming on, I’d have made the back better and attached and all sorts, but I just taped a piece of fabric on at the same time as folding the foil. The problem is that it’s a bit off center at the back, and the edge folds over itself under the tape meaning it’s not attached too well… BUT at least it’s “finished”. Now I just need to sew a cord onto it and I have a weird crafty necklace!

