Amir and his MtG crew decided to make advent calendars for each others. A gives to B gives to C gives to A type of thing. They set a budget, and Amir gathered up the cards, then I got to help craft the calendar part. Wee!

2016-11-12-14-01-17

The envelopes are these mini baggies from TGR, for like two bucks per pair or something.

2016-11-12-14-24-00

Unfortunately the stickers don’t adhere perfectly to the bags. Some are great, but some are really made for more normal paper, and some are just a bit old.

See nr 2 or 16 below, where Amir was clever enough to combine a party streamer with a bauble to make it a hanging bauble? I wish my brain worked like that. I just see party streamers. As that’s what they were printed as, in context, on the sticker sheet. With that encouragement he made several like that, and I really like the result.

2016-11-12-14-23-41

One of them has five cards instead of one, so I decided to put this on a bag, but he ended up using it for a particular card instead.

2016-11-12-14-17-39

Took us maybe an hour, and it was great fun casually crafting together. Afternoon well spent!

