A friend of mine decided he was going to make cinnamon buns at my house. Which he doesn’t exactly know how to do, or have any respect for timers, and I’m very controlling, so I took over about 60% of the work because I’m bad at sitting back and relaxing.

But the important part is that he had all his toy dogs with him, and decided they need to have their own to-scale buns.

2019-05-04 17.16.40

(For the record, my friend is 31 years old, and the way he animates these dogs with a one hand grip is the most amazing thing, and usually really funny. They’re not puppets, just beautiful soft toy dogs, which somehow can have more face expressions than many humans I know)

These are properly baked buns, that cooked beautifully, and after the dogs had their party next to our own full-size cinnamon-buns-and-lemonade event, my friend “helped them finish off their buns”.