So this wonderful story starts with the fact that Andronache is no longer in our team, or team chats. One coworker who started after he moved, misinterpreted my statement of “I’ll just abuse Andronache for information instead of googling it”, and assumed that Andronache must be some kind of server (since I’m a server developer).

This became a standing joke, that even had him coming back into our team chat:

Andronache is people.png

…you know where this is going, right?

2019-10-11 15.48.36

I painted this on using a paintbrush, with mixed textile paint, to get that sloppy protester sign look, and ironed to fix.

2019-10-11 15.50.30

It was actually not supposed to be drippy, but I dropped the brush, and then went at it a bit more.

2019-10-15 07.23.23

The last picture is one he took himself from the offsite he went to the same day I gave him the shirt. Best thing is that he wears it all the time now, and has with some exasperation said that it’s the best fitting shirt he’s ever had and he needs to know where I bought it so he can get more well fitting shirts.

(FYI it’s this one)