So you know Diamond Dotz? You have a little tool which you can pick up plastic bits with and put the plastic bits onto a pre-glued structure and you get a thing which you can’t really use for anything other than decoration and you can’t really get supplies to make your own stuff, you’re entirely bound to these kits?

2020-02-15 12.01.12

I had to buy one

2020-02-16 13.50.28

Me and my best friend have been walking by them at the craft fair year after year and just… NOT seen the point. All power to whoever enjoys them, but even though we like Every Craft, we couldn’t get our interest up for this.

2020-02-16 22.22.12

Honestly? We were not wrong. As a product or a skill, it’s pointless. But it was also very pleasant. I sat doing this during these dark winter evenings with some comedy show on in the background, and it’s just… nice!

2020-02-17 14.36.31

Also it’s a friggin ridiculous dabbing unicorn with rainbow hair, of course I had to buy it. Look at it. It SPARKLES.

2020-02-22 21.24.17

Am I likely to ever do this again? No. Do I have any idea what to do with all the leftover dots? Also no.

But I love my stupid glittery unicorn, and it couldn’t have been more perfect for my craft wall. I’d recommend anyone who’s curious and has a tendency for stimming to try it out. But it’s a little too limiting to do it again.